top of page

I Wrote this Novel with My Embodied Writing Technique -- Which I Teach



















Encore was listed as one of the dozen best thrillers of the year. Do I have a secret? Well, I didn't just sit and type. I got up and moved.


When I wanted to generate fiction ideas, I went to the living room and moved. When I wanted to figure out the genre, plot, character arc and what I wanted readers to feel -- I moved. When I developed the characters and theme, I moved.


Not in an extraneous way. Not just to get exercise. But in a way intrinsic to the creation of the book. It makes writing much better. Plus, it's great for physical, mental and emotional health, creativity and longevity. I teach how to do this through two courses at Writers.com. They're both about Embodied Writing, are online, six weeks classes for adults anywhere in the world to attend at this excellent school, the original writing instruction institution online.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Black Facebook Icon
bottom of page